Social Events

Jingle Bell Jog – Thursday 17th December 2015

Don’t forget to wear your Santa hats and costumes for our Jingle Bell Jog! We will be jogging around Paignton to look at the Christmas lights and meeting in the Torbay Inn afterwards for food and drink – £3.00 per head for food.

AGM – Thursday 19th November 2015 at 8:15pm

The AGM will be held in the Beesley Room at Torbay Leisure Centre after our running session. All club members are invited to attend.

Nominations for all officers and committee posts, together with motions to be discussed, must be submitted in writing or emailed to the club secretary at least 14 days before the meeting.

Quiz Night

Thanks to everyone who came to the Quiz Night on Saturday. It was a great evening and we managed to raise £129.00 for the Chair’s charity, The Williams Foundation.

The Quiz Night will be held at the Torbay Inn on Fisher Street on Saturday, 16th May at 8:30pm. Cost will be £2.00 per person, with all proceeds going to the Williams Syndrom Foundation. Maximum of four members per team and there will be a cash prize for the winning team.There will also be a Grand Raffle – please bring contributions!

Delicious Dart Trail – Sunday 7th March 2015

The Delicious Dart Trail is a trail running event with a difference.

Starting at The Shops at Dartington, participants will run to the coastal town of Dartmouth, sampling a wide variety of the finest local produce along the way.

By the time they reach Dartmouth, participants will have clocked up 15 miles of spectacular riverside trail and tasted more than a dozen different beers, wines, liqueurs, savouries and puddings.
Get Slim Fast!
Click here!
A breakthrough in the fight against obesity!
Read more

Awards Night – 27th February 2015

South Devon AC enjoyed a well attended awards’ night on Friday 27th February. Brixham Cricket club again very kindly allowed us to use their club house. 2014 had been a very successful year for SDAC. We were represented at races throughout the West Country on almost every weekend of the year with many of our runners winning age categories. Some of our juniors achieved high positions in races too.

This year the juniors held their own Grand Prix and also represented the club in track, cross country, road and off-road races. At this year’s Pearson Cup a small but determined junior team returned some excellent individual performances and supported one another magnificently. The evening started with the junior awards.

Junior Grand PrixAthlete of the Year
Under 10 GirlHolly LangdonUnder 10 GirlEmily Mortimer
Under 10 BoyJack Adams & Matt LangdonUnder 10 BoyFrancis Hayes
Under 11 GirlIsabelle SmithUnder 11 GirlIsabelle Allen
Under 11 BoyJames De SellingcourtUnder 11 BoyTommy Ash
Under 13 GirlChloe RichensUnder 13 GirlPhoebe De Sellingcourt
Under 13 BoyThomas HockingUnder 13 BoyThomas Hocking
Under 15 GirlAmy ArtingsallUnder 15 GirlAmy Artingsall
Under 15 BoyVaughn LearUnder 15 BoyVaughn Lear
Under 17 GirlBryony ButterworthUnder 17 GirlBryony Butterworth
Under 17 BoyBen StockmanUnder 17 BoyBen Stockman
Junior Cross Country AwardsHolly Langdon & Matt Langdon 
Track & Field – Middle DistanceLexi Dart 
Most Improved Junior AthleteZoe White 
Karen Tucker TrophyAngus Graham 

The senior Grand Prix was hard fought with the overall results in doubt until the last race.

Senior Grand Prix Club Champs 
1st FemaleNaomi Flanagan1st FemaleNaomi Flanagan
2nd FemaleKerry Bell2nd FemaleMichelle Moore
3rd FemaleSue Hayes3rd FemaleKerry Bell
1st MaleDavid Hampton1st MaleDavid Hampton
2nd MaleJerry Hocking2nd MaleJerry Hocking
3rd MaleRob Leeke3rd MaleRob Leeke
Off Road Cross Country 
FemaleVal McCleanFemaleNaomi Flanagan
MaleMarc JonesMaleDavid Hampton
Athlete of the Year 3K in house series 
FemaleNaomi FlanaganFemaleNaomi Flanagan
MaleDavid HamptonMaleDavid Hampton
  Most Improved FemaleHeather Maddock
Athlete of the Year – VetsMost Improved MaleRod Keen
FemaleKerry Bell  
MaleJerry Hocking 

Coach of the YearAlan Sloman
Club Man of the Year  Roger Webb for representing the club in so many races over so many years
Club Woman of the YearTracy Elford for managing and maintaining the website